Practice makes improvement...

Practice makes improvement...

·

2 min read

Hello guys, welcome to let's say kind of my personal programming journal.

In my previous post I mentioned that I will be getting into my programming flow. I need to familiarize myself with all the concepts of python again so that I would not be making silly mistakes when I start working on actual coding projects.

Even though I am not against watching tutorial videos, from previous experiences I prefer practicing whatever I am learning and that was the path I chose.

So, first I had to create a daily routine for myself.

Since I am a student and forming a new habit could be hard, I did not want to set myself up for failure and dedicate 4 hours everyday, instead I dedicated myself to solving at least one exercise everyday from the 40 practice exercises on this site .

Funny enough, when I successfully solve one exercise I always want to do one more and I averaged solving four exercises per week helping me to complete all the exercises on the site.

I feel now I am ready to implement what I have learnt and start working on some projects, I am most likely going to work on the backend of a website using either django or flask, or I might work on one of my newly found interests 'Bots'.

I am really looking forward to growing and making massive progress in this space!

See you in my next writeup